Page 1 of 1

How to use IM with PHP?

Posted: 2007-01-06T08:06:41-07:00
by JensO
Ok, i want to use IM becouse it's easier than GD.

okay, what i know:

that I have to use: "exec()"
that my ISP's dir to IM is "/usr/local/bin/convert"

so what i knew is:

Code: Select all

exec(/usr/local/bin/convert <what comes next?>)
To describe what i want to do:
by a php-doc i upload an image to mydomain.tld/images/orginal

with help from IM i wish to make 2 tumbs of this file:
one thumb to
mydomain.tld/images/thumb100
and one to
mydomain.tld/images/thumb500

can some one help?

thanx :roll:

Posted: 2007-01-06T16:35:41-07:00
by Bonzo
You are posting in the wrong part of the forum JensO - it should be under the users section.

Code: Select all

exec("/usr/local/bin/convert original_image -thumbnail max_widthxmax_height mydomain.tld/images/thumb100 ");
Some php examples on my site select the www link below.

Posted: 2007-01-06T16:38:37-07:00
by JensO
okay, sorry about the posting in wrong category. maybe admin can move this tread?

i found out how to use the code and everything is working perfect :D