Page 2 of 3

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Posted: 2016-05-01T11:42:49-07:00
by fmw42
convert -list format

will tell you for most formats what version of the delegate you have.


JPEG* JPEG rw- Joint Photographic Experts Group JFIF format (90)
JPG* JPEG rw- Joint Photographic Experts Group JFIF format (90)

For some reason your tmpRGB.cache file is missing?

tmpRGB.mpc[0] means use the first frame/page/layer of the file. tmpI.mpc was separated into its R,G,B channels and save in tmpRGB.mpc as 3 separate images. The [X] identifies which image (channel) stored in tmpRGB.mpc to use.

convert.exe: unable to open pixel cache `./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpRGB.mpc': No such file or directory @ error/cache.c/OpenPixelCache/3711.
convert.exe: unable to persist pixel cache `./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpRGB.mpc' @ error/mpc.c/ReadMPCImage/944.
convert.exe: no images defined `./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpT.mpc' @ error/convert.c/ConvertImageCommand/3230.
I do not know Cygwin, but convert.exe is the Windows version of convert and not the unix version you used. Perhaps this is just how IM puts out that error on Windows even if in Cygwin.

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Posted: 2016-05-01T11:46:40-07:00
by dncpax
One more detail: tmpRGB.cache is deleted by the before last command:

Code: Select all

convert ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpRGB.mpc ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpM.mpc -compose multiply -composite ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpT.mpc
That's why the last command errors out...

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Posted: 2016-05-01T11:54:25-07:00
by fmw42
dncpax wrote:One more detail: tmpRGB.cache is deleted by the before last command:

Code: Select all

convert ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpRGB.mpc ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpM.mpc -compose multiply -composite ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpT.mpc
That's why the last command errors out...
That command should not delete the input images. It should only create a new image, tmpT.mpc.

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Posted: 2016-05-01T11:57:38-07:00
by dncpax
Tried with a smaller image, same result. Going to update to 7.0.1 Q16...

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Posted: 2016-05-01T12:06:51-07:00
by dncpax
Ok, upgraded, same error, but... I checked delegates version and for jpegs this is what it shows me:

Code: Select all

      JPE* JPEG      rw-   Joint Photographic Experts Group JFIF format (80)
     JPEG* JPEG      rw-   Joint Photographic Experts Group JFIF format (80)
      JPG* JPEG      rw-   Joint Photographic Experts Group JFIF format (80)
In your case it's (90)...

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Posted: 2016-05-01T12:08:16-07:00
by fmw42
It would appear that I left in extra commands when creating the format version of the script from my test scripts. The lines 506 and 575 in the graybalance and whitebalance parts of the code do not make sense to me at this time.

Code: Select all

convert $dir/tmpI.mpc $setcspace $reducing -channel RGB -separate $dir/tmpRGB.mpc
So I removed them and the script still functions the same for me on my Mac.

So download autotone again from my web site and see if that works, now.

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Posted: 2016-05-01T12:26:24-07:00
by dncpax
Ok, got same error... what boggles me is that I noted down the commands the script executes, and executing either with cygwin or "native" windows, I get the same error.

If I run this sequence of commands it gives the error:

Code: Select all

1 - mkdir AUTOTONE.8608
2 - convert -quiet Product151.tif +repage ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpI.mpc
3 - convert Product151.tif +repage ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpI.mpc
4 - convert ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpI.mpc -auto-level ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpI.mpc
5 - convert ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpI.mpc -resize 25% -channel RGB -separate ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpRGB.mpc
6 - convert ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpI.mpc -resize 25% '(' -clone 0 -colorspace HSB -channel G -negate -separate +channel ')' '(' -clone 0 -colorspace HSB -channel B -separate +channel -solarize 50% -level 0x50% ')' '(' -clone 1 -clone 2 -compose multiply -composite ')' '(' -clone 3 -contrast-stretch 0,1% -fill black +opaque white ')' -delete 0-3 ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpM.mpc
7 - convert ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpRGB.mpc ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpM.mpc -compose multiply -composite ./AUTOTONE.8608/tmpT.mpc
It's the 6th command that removes the rgb.cache... so I removed the "-delete 0-3" part and it ran ok...

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Posted: 2016-05-01T12:32:13-07:00
by dncpax
nevermind... it just breaks a bit further on:

Code: Select all

...
+ mean=32738.8
+ maskmean=32738.8
+ convert ./AUTOTONE.4772/tmpRGB.mpc ./AUTOTONE.4772/tmpM.mpc -compose multiply -composite ./AUTOTONE.4772/tmpT.mpc
convert.exe: unable to open pixel cache './AUTOTONE.4772/tmpM.mpc': No such file or directory @ error/cache.c/OpenPixelCache/3520.
convert.exe: unable to persist pixel cache `./AUTOTONE.4772/tmpM.mpc' @ error/mpc.c/ReadMPCImage/934.
++ rm -rf ./AUTOTONE.4772
++ exit 1
+ rm -rf ./AUTOTONE.4772

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Posted: 2016-05-01T12:32:35-07:00
by dncpax
I'm going to test it on another machine tomorrow...

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Posted: 2016-05-03T07:54:32-07:00
by dncpax
Update: tried on another machine with same error.

I'm now running the scripts in a vbox lubuntu vm. Everything's running although a bit slowish...

Can't figure out what's wrong. But hopefully PandorasBox bat scripts will help the situation.

Thanks to all your help and patience.

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Posted: 2016-05-03T09:34:46-07:00
by fmw42
Did you try my newer script? If so, it should not have

Code: Select all

convert $dir/tmpRGB.mpc $dir/tmpM.mpc -compose multiply -composite $dir/tmpT.mpc
But should have

Code: Select all

convert $dir/tmpRGB.mpc[X] $dir/tmpM.mpc -compose multiply -composite $dir/tmpT.mpc
one each for X=0,1,2

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Posted: 2016-05-03T11:54:02-07:00
by dncpax
yes... I've downloaded it again just now and same error. Noticed it still states "revised 4/21/2016"...

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Posted: 2016-05-03T12:06:57-07:00
by fmw42
If you downloaded the correct one, it should say revised 5/1/2016. Check that again or download again. Then be sure you use the new one.

If it still does not work, you can contact dlemstra about converting it to Magick.NET. See https://github.com/dlemstra/FredsImageM ... NET/issues

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Posted: 2016-05-03T13:00:22-07:00
by dncpax
no matter what browser I try this always says revised 4/21:
http://www.fmwconcepts.com/imagemagick/ ... e=autotone

Re: error with autotone under cygwin unable to open pixel cache

Posted: 2016-05-03T14:41:58-07:00
by fmw42
My error upon upload. Try downloading again. It should now say revised 5/3/2016