Page 1 of 1

How to set -geometry on each -size

Posted: 2018-11-25T16:14:03-07:00
by dt59
hello, please smebody should help me. ):
am try to have -geometry on each -size, example

Code: Select all

magick inputimage.png ( ( -size 200\x50 xc:none -fill white -font C:/xampp/htdocs/namewish/storage/app/public/fonts/The-Kids-Mraker.ttf -pointsize 30 -gravity west -annotate +0+0 "Reguards,"  -geometry +70+380 ) ( -size 200\x50 xc:none -fill white -font C:/xampp/htdocs/namewish/storage/app/public/fonts/The-Kids-Mraker.ttf -pointsize 30 -gravity east -annotate +0+0 "Your Name Here " -geometry +70+380  ) -alpha set -background none -smush 10 +gravity -alpha set -background none -rotate 0 ) -background none -compose over -composite outputimage.png 
here is my original code

Code: Select all

magick inputimage.png ( ( -size 200\x50 xc:none -fill white -font C:/xampp/htdocs/namewish/storage/app/public/fonts/The-Kids-Mraker.ttf -pointsize 30 -gravity west -annotate +0+0 "Reguards," ) ( -size 200\x50 xc:none -fill white -font C:/xampp/htdocs/namewish/storage/app/public/fonts/The-Kids-Mraker.ttf -pointsize 30 -gravity east -annotate +0+0 "Your Name Here " ) -alpha set -background none -smush 10 +gravity -alpha set -background none -rotate 0 ) -geometry +70+380 -background none -compose over -composite outputimage.png 

Re: How to set -geometry on each -size

Posted: 2018-11-29T15:31:03-07:00
by dt59
I want to avoid using the -smush command because it's give me margin top but what i want is margin left and i believe i can achieve these using -geometry but i don't know how to go about it. please help

Re: How to set -geometry on each -size

Posted: 2018-11-29T15:47:58-07:00
by snibgo
You don't say what you are trying to do.

Please also say what version of IM on what platform.

Re: How to set -geometry on each -size

Posted: 2018-11-29T16:04:48-07:00
by fmw42
Please, always provide your IM version and platform when asking questions, since syntax may differ.

Also provide your exact command line and your images, if possible. Try to use line breaks in your code to make your code more readable.

See the top-most post in this forum "IMPORTANT: Please Read This FIRST Before Posting" at http://www.imagemagick.org/discourse-se ... f=1&t=9620

If using Imagemagick 7, then see http://imagemagick.org/script/porting.php#cli


For novices, see

http://www.imagemagick.org/discourse-se ... f=1&t=9620
http://www.imagemagick.org/script/comma ... essing.php
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/reference.html
http://www.imagemagick.org/Usage/
https://github.com/ImageMagick/usage-markdown
https://imagemagick.org/script/porting.php#cli