problem when trying to convert pdf to jpg

MagickWand for PHP is an object-oriented PHP interface to ImageMagick. Use this forum to discuss, make suggestions about, or report bugs concerning MagickWand for PHP.
chrisweb

problem when trying to convert pdf to jpg

Post by chrisweb »

Hello,

im an imagemagick newbie ... It would be great if somebody could help me out ;)

i try to use magickwand to convert pdfs files to jpg files, i need something thats really fast, i want to use magickwand cause i want to make a multithreading application which can convert multiple pdf files at once

heres the error msg i get:

Fatal error: magickreadimage(): An unknown C API exception occurred [on C source line 392] in C:\xampp\htdocs\starterkit\public\wandtest.php on line 13

heres my source code:

Code: Select all

<?php

$mw = newMagickWand();
$file = 'test.pdf';

if ($in) {

MagickSetSize($mw, 300, 300);
	MagickSetResolution($mw, 300, 300);

}

MagickReadImage($mw, $file); // this is line 13 // this line produces the error i get

MagickResetIterator($mw);

MagickSetImageFormat($mw, 'JPG');
MagickSetCompressionQuality($w, 85);
MagickWriteImage($mw, 'test.jpg');

header('Content-Type: image/'.$ext);
MagickEchoImageBlob($mw);
please, i need help, i should probably not mention it ;) , but i need to get this working before the end of the week :( , if nobody can help me, i will try to rewrite my code and use imagick instead, but if theres a chance to get it working i would prefer if i could use wand and i would be really happy and thankfull ;)

oh before i forget ... i did not fand the latest wand dll for windows, thats why i used the one which can be found here: http://theillustratedlife.com/php-5.2.0 ... q16_st.dll unfortunytly i dunno which version it is, or how old it is
el_supremo

Re: problem when trying to convert pdf to jpg

Post by el_supremo »